MAIN: (713) 970-4483 • JoinDonate |


“NAMI Greater Houston provides support, education, advocacy and public awareness so that all individuals and families impacted by mental illness can build better lives.”

NAMI Greater Houston Team

“Our mission is to provide advocacy, education, support and public awareness so that all individuals and families affected by mental illness can build better lives.”

abh pic

Angelina Brown Hudson, MPA

Executive Director
With Host Chris Johnson

Patti Haynes

Program Director

Gussie Fuller, MPH

Development Director and NAMI Walks
L.Menephee headshot

LaVondia Menephee

Outreach Director

Sarah Bogard

Program Manager, Signature Programs
Kern 2

Kern Vanderburg

S.E.A. Center Manager
Marela 6

Marcela Gonzalez

Program Manager, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Traci 2

Traci Patterson

Advocacy and Public Policy Liaison

Sabrina Cuauro

Data and Evaluation Specialist
joshua mimun photo

Joshua Mimun

Development Assistant

NAMI Greater Houston - 2022 Board of Directors

Brenda LaVar

Dr. Brenda LaVar


Community Relations Administrator at Wellpath

Leslie buck

Leslie Buck

Vice President

Parent, Volunteer, Community Advocate

15308577-9670-4ff7-acf1-c738bc2c12bf (1)

Charlzetta McMurray-Horton, RN-BC, NEA-BC, MS


Administrative Director, Utilization Management, Harris Health Systems

Eileen sims

Eileen Simms


Care Coordinator, Harris Health System


Glenda Demas, PsyD.

Founder of non-profit Pearls of Change.

Lori Durland

Lori Durland

Support Group Facilitator in Montgomery County, supports Montgomery & Liberty counties, active NAMI Greater Houston volunteer and fundraiser.

Kimberly King

Kimberly T. King

Former Global disAbility Inclusion Program Manager |
Ted Isensee

Ted Isensee

Certified Public Accountant, former CFO & Controller, Founder of Isensee Foundation for Safe Police Response, Member of Public Policy and Advocacy Committee. Isensee Assoc. Inc., Profitize, LLC.

Kim Williams

Kim Williams

HCA Houston Healthcare logo
Assistant Vice President of Community Engagement
Sarah D Whitmire

Sarah Whitmire

LPC-S, ATR-BC, Whitmire Counseling and Supervision LLC

Scott Soland

Lt. Scott Soland

Manages Crisis Intervention Teams at Fort Bend County Sheriff's Office


Gayle Y. Fisher


Jonathan Danforth


Dr. Eric Storch

With Host Chris Johnson (1)

Catherine Blackwell-Garner, RN, MSN, PMHCNS-BC, LMFT


NAMI Greater Houston Advisory Board

Emmett Biffle

Staci Biggar

Dick Easterwood

Shelley Green

Dr. Regenia Hicks

Amanda Jones

Mark Dean

Bill Kelley

Dr. Sanjay Mathew

Hon. Judge Gray H. Miller

Dr. Steven Schnee

Dr. Jair Soares

Frank Webb

Have questions or need help? We're here for you.

Contact Us Today